Start of a New Era!

Greater Tampa Bay Area Council, FL – The Greater Tampa Bay Area Council Lodge has officially been named Uh-Tō-Yeh-Hut-Tee after the Seminole word for “lightning” and our lodge totem is the Bull. We are looking for submissions from members for the new lodge flap. The flyer with directions on how to submit your flap drawing is available for download. (click here the submission flyer, if it doesn’t open in your browser window, check your downloads folder).

Lodge Calendar

Fall Fellowship: Sand Hill Scout Reservation – September 9th-11th
Fall Conclave: Camp Brorein – October 7th-9th
Road Kill Grill: Camp Brorein – October 14th-16th, October 21st-23rd
Road Kill Grill: Flaming Arrow Scout Reservation – October 14th-16th
Road Kill Grill: Sand Hill Scout Reservation – October 21st-23rd
Day of Service: Colt Creek state park – October 29th


Winter Conclave: Flaming Arrow Scout Reservation – January 13th-15th
Spring Fellowship: Sand Hill Scout Reservation – March 10th-12th
LLD: Camp Soule – March 31st-April 2nd
Section Conference 2017: Sand Hill Scout Reservation – April 21st-23rd
Lodge Banquet: Busch Gardens – May 6th
Summer Conclaves: Sand Hill Scout Reservation and Flaming Arrow Scout Reservation
Setup Day: Sand Hill Scout Reservation and Flaming Arrow Scout Reservation – May 20th
Fall Conclave: Camp Brorein – September 8th-10th

Don’t forget to pay your dues in order to attend any of our upcoming events. There will always be update information on the lodge web site. The current lodge site is, we will be creating a new site which you will be able to reach by going to  Join us in celebrating our first of many years.

# # #

If you would like more information about this topic, please visit

Yours in Scouting,
Chaz Baker and Daniel Holtzberg

Dawn of a New Lodge!!

Seminole and Timuquan Lodges are no more. During the LLD sessions August 13 a new name and totem were chosen our new lodge. What they are will be formally announced soon.  The first lodge flap is being designed and should be available later this fall.

Our lodge will host both Section events in 2017 (Conference in next April at Sand Hill SR and SLS a year from now in November 2017).  There is a lot to do to prepare.

First, September 9 – 11, 2016 is Fall Fellowship at Sand Hill SR.  We will be preparing Sand Hill SR for Section Conference and getting to know each other.  Click here to be taken to the Registration Page.  On-line registration will end at 5:00 pm on September 5.  After that there will be a $5.00 additional fee for walk-ups.

Then, October 7 – 9, 2016 is Fall Conclave at Camp Brorein.  This will be an Ordeal and Brotherhood weekend.  Click here to be taken to the Registration Page.  On-line registration will end at 5:00 pm on October 3.  After that there will be a $5.00 additional fee for walk-ups.  This is an ArrowPass event.

GTBAC Lodge First LLD Is August 13, 2016


Join us at our first Greater Tampa Bay Area Lodge event: LLD; Lodge Leadership Development.

Who: All Members of both the past Timuquan and Seminole lodges.

What: Our first ever Greater Tampa Bay Area Lodge Leadership Development.

When: August 13, 8:00am – 5:00pm

Where: Camp Brorein; 16901 Boy Scout Rd Odessa, FL 33556 United States

How much?: LLD is free for everyone who attends; regardless if you are staying the weekend or just Saturday.

Why: We are looking for the future leaders and advisers to support the Greater Tampa Bay Area Lodge. We expect all members to attend this free event. Lunch will be served. Food will be served to everyone who RSVP by Tuesday for the entire weekend or just Saturday based on your RSVP.

If you would like to camp Friday night and or Saturday night please ensure that you RSVP to this email stating what nights if any you will be staying. The deadline to RSVP for this event is Tuesday August 9th. RSVP to:

Yours in service,
Daniel Holtzberg
Co-Lodge Chief
Greater Tampa Bay Area Lodge

Banquet 2016 Recap

Banquet 2016 patchOn April 23rd at Busch Gardens Seminole Lodge 85 had its final banquet. Over a night of delicious food we recognized the past year’s acheivements and bestowed awards upon chapters and individuals.

Best Chapter Inductions: Netopalis Tachquiwi
Best Chapter Spirit: Netopalis Tachquiwi
Outstanding Chapter Chief: Daniel Holtzberg (Netopalis Tachquiwi)
Most Improved Chapter: Pethakhuwe
Best All Around Chapter: Netopalis Tachquiwi
Outstanding Chairman: Brandon Drawhorn
Most Dedicated Arrowman: Michael Valenti
Upcoming Arrowman: Lathan Dixon
Lodge Adviser’s Choice: Eugene McColgan
Continue reading